Board Of Directors

The museum operates under a Board Of Directors with support from the Advisory Committee.

Directors serve 3 year terms in office with terms of 5 directors expiring each year.

Terms Expiring in 2019

Marge Barker
Michelle Gautreaux
Margie Black
Amy Garner
Anne Parker

Terms Expiring in 2017

Sue Sue Bollinger
Kim Suggs Dee Dee Gaubert
Connie Hadaway
Michelle Foret

Term Expiring in 2018
Marian Barker
Chris Boquet
Joanna Caillouet
Eugene Gouaux, Jr.
Becky Gros

Advisory Committee

Mission: The advisory committee’s mission is to provide support and expertise in legal matters, finance, construction, museum technology, history interpretation, exhibit development, fundraising, visitor reception, advertising and publicity, special events.

The committee members are not required to attend meetings of the governing board.

They are simply called upon when the museum requires their particular areas of expertise.

Current Advisory Committee

Joy Acosta
Robert Adams
Jules Babineaux
Donovan Barker
Irma Brown
Charles Gaubert
Dudley Gautreaux
Eugene Gouaux
Clifton Theriot Rodney Hartman
Richard and Dolores Hebert
Lafourche Parish Visitors Welcome Center
Louisiana Telephone Pioneers representatives Ray Laperousse & Lynn Fields
Glen Pitre and Michelle Benoit
Mark Savoie
Jack and Mary Verret
Colbert and Pat Walker
Craig Rogers Don & Wayne Broussard